What’s in My Purse

Hand sanitizer

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Who can live without hand sanitizer! It comes in handy when I’m out and need a quick and easy way to clean my hands, so I always try to keep a bottle on me at all times.

Burt’s Bees lip balm

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Who likes crusty lips? Nobody. I buy a ton of lip balms because I constantly misplace them but I have fallen in love with Burts Bees.

A lip gloss

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m super into gloss right now, so I have to keep it on me at all times.

Gum

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I am literally addicted to chewing gum. I actually feel lost without gum on me. It’s probably super unhealthy.

My phone


This one is super obvious. Who doesn’t have their cell phone on them constantly.

A portable charger and cord

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

You never know when you’ll need a charge.

Lotion

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Who wants to be ashy?

A spare hair tie or band

I keep one in case by some freak accident the band breaks or I want to put my braids up when I have them in.

A fro pick

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I always feel like I need to fix my hair so I love to have one on me.

Portable edge control

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I literally made it a mission of mine to find one of these a few months ago. It comes in clutch every single time.

My wallet

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is a no brainer.

My keys

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Complete with my Stitch, Beyonce Hot Sauce Bat, and Jamaica key chains.

An Umbrella

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I was born and raised in Florida so I stay ready for a storm.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. livanie´s says:

    Love this post! Unfortunately all my purses are really small and there would never fit all the stuff like in yours…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Syd says:

      Haha, I used to love crossovers but once I got to college the tote bag became my BFF

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Courtney says:

    I love seeing what other women are carrying in their purses! Right now, I am using a very small cross–body bag, so I can only fit my phone and wallet basically but my larger purses are always way too messy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Syd says:

      I love a cross-body but I always have to clean out totes. Using the pockets are key

      Like

  3. sofia says:

    I’ve living in florida for like 4 months now and I always keep forgetting my umbrella!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Serena Amos says:

    I’m dying to know how you keep your purse so clean? 😉 If I could keep legos, princesses and fruit snacks out of mine I’d be one happy gal! I love your blog layout!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Syd says:

      I use all the little pockets mostly, and I try to go through it once a week because it can get crazy in there. But honestly as long as you keep your keys and phone in the small pockets that a lot of purses have you can find everything else

      Like

  5. Nicole says:

    I struggle with keeping my purse clean and organized so I’m always curious what others carry. Thanks for sharing and I agree that you absolutely need lip balm. Nothing worse than being caught empty handed with itchy lips

    Like

  6. Cute post! I love little personal posts like these. I always carry hand sanitizer in my purse. One because I have toddlers and two because I have this weird thing about washing my hands in public bathrooms. I know, it’s strange.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. hauteandcomely says:

    Lovely post. I usually carry organisers in my bag to store my bits.

    Like

  8. Beaton says:

    … funny story one of the life lessons I have picked up is that ladies keep the weirdest stuff in their purses… somethings you dont even want to know…. I never carry anything that wont fit in my pockets….
    I travel light and carry mostly my thoughts with me.
    ~B

    Like

  9. A Girazi Thing says:

    amazing post!!! I need to get myself that portable edge control!! Thank you for sharing!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

